19
Jan
07

“Don’t Call the Coroner…”

Yet.  For now, I’m still among the living.  My apologies to anyone who’s been checking back for some new material.  I had no idea it’s been that long since my last post.  I intentionally took a few weeks off and before I knew it a few months had passed–just long enough for me to forget the passwords to the site administrator and my email server.  I was lucky enough to find where I’d written them down right before the holidays, and my New Year’s resolution was to get back to posting regularly.  I went to bed, woke up, and realized it was the middle of January.  2006 was a record year for deaths even before the holiday season.  Bad for the general public but good for job security.  Like retailers, we see an increase in traffic around Thanksgiving but without the resulting economic prosperity.

Further apologies to anyone who has emailed me the last few months.  I’ve also learned that in my absence, the spam screener for both my email account and comments section has been overly agressive and rejected quite a few valid submissions.  With the help of my brother-in-law, that issue seems to be corrected now.  I’ll be working on posting comments and responding to emails as soon as my next post is up, which should be this weekend.

7 Responses to ““Don’t Call the Coroner…””


  1. January 19, 2007 at 3:10 pm

    I am glad you’re back. I found you just as you were taking leave. Throw some cool coroner stories our way.

  2. 2 cmarie
    January 19, 2007 at 7:40 pm

    I am glad you are back too, looking forward to reading some stories.

  3. January 19, 2007 at 9:08 pm

    Glad to see you back. I’d really like to hear more of your take on “coroner tv shows” when you’re ready to write again. 🙂

  4. 4 bunyip
    January 21, 2007 at 2:02 pm

    I’m ecstatic to see you back!

  5. January 21, 2007 at 4:19 pm

    Welcome back. I had nearly given up on you! Looking forward to reading more of your stories.

  6. January 23, 2007 at 3:12 pm

    I never gave up and kept Coroner Stories in my favorites and checked it periodially! So glad you’re back. I enjoy your writing a great deal. Hope all is well with you.

  7. January 23, 2007 at 9:55 pm

    Welcome back! I missed reading you – also, loving the new look!


Leave a Reply

